Power Nap Please.

Thank you Lord. I used my 20 minutes for a nap today.  I was exhausted.  I had about 30 minutes before kid1 got home from school.  I laid down on the couch with the kitchen timer and was probably asleep within 30 seconds! Sometimes the mental part of the panic attacks wear me out more than anything.

If you search for ‘nap’ in Google images, you get a lot of really cute results!  Cute little kittens & babies napping.  Then I saw the nap alarm.  Basically you wear it on your ear and if your head nods, an alarm goes off.  That sounds like the worst thing ever!  Yes, it would be a great safety device for tired drivers.  Other than that though,  it sounds like a torture device!

So here is the

Driver Alert Nap Alarm

You can check it out on amazon.com if you are interested.

O wow.  They even make “Nap Chairs”!

Source: http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/08014/848633-28.stm

Source:  http://technology.nicefun.net/el-zulo-%E2%80%93-ergonomic-chair-pod-for-power-napping/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. toughwords
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 10:09:11

    Wow. Getting so many visitors that have searched for power nap chairs. lol What’s the deal?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,878 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
