Christmas Concert was beautiful!

Very beautiful.  I took more ativan than I wish I would have.  I took a whole pill about an hour before it was time to go.  Usually half a pill will do, but I was a nervous wreck today.  But it was very nice.  Hubby went too.  In-laws went.  It was pretty short.  I actually wished it would have been longer. Ha!  Who would’ve thought!  The chorus sang 4 songs and the band only played 3.  Kid1 plays the clarinet.  She looked beautiful up there.  And she didn’t even squeak loudly which was her biggest fear about the evening!  lol  But it was over so quickly.  I was sitting there thinking that I stressed so much about this and now I’m here and doing great, they need to play some more to make this worth my while!  ha ha  But now I feel more confident about the rest of the week.  I think that was going to be the roughest one.  Whew.  Ladies dinner will be a piece of cake – right !?!?

THANK YOU LORD for the beautiful music!  Thank you Lord for the Peace you bring into my heart.

A side note:  The program said it was a “Winter Concert”, not a Christmas Concert.  It was kind of disappointing.  In trying to be so politically correct, the only “Christmas song” they played or sang was little drummer boy.  That was it.  I did not recognize ANY of the other music.  I was looking forward to feeling peaceful as they played ‘Silent Night’ or something.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,878 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
