Take that Panic Attacks!

So tomorrow morning – bright and early, we are going to a big track meet.  The first one ever for this family.  Kid2 is our runner.  She is awesome :)

I’m sure she’ll do great.  I am laying here in bed, not fretting.  Not fretting at all.  Perhaps this wellbutrin works after all :)

Normally before an event like this I would probably be freaking out on the inside.  Oh, I do good at keeping up appearances, but my nerves would be going crazy.  And here I am laying in bed, calm.  I just realized this and I feel so happy about it!  I am prepared.  The car is packed. The list of items to gather in the morning is on the kitchen counter.  My alarm is set.  Peace.  Ahhh.   I want more of this in my life.  Thank you Lord!

Did I mention there are huge bleachers at the track meet?  Ha!  Just wanted to point that out.  Maybe I’ll have trouble tomorrow.  I don’t know.  I’m not having trouble now, anticipating all the worst things that could happen.  And that is progress.  Big grin on my face right now.

Take that Panic Attacks!

Sweet Dreams.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thisbrokenhearthashope
    Jun 12, 2011 @ 17:48:10

    Great news!!! I hope it lasts!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,297 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
