Crowded Picnic Tables

I should be sleeping.  I planned to go to bed a bit early and catch up from our busy busy weekend.  Instead I am shopping on ebay for my daughter.  Looking for bras.  Yep.  She’s 13.  She will be thrilled I told you.  Oh, that’s right – she’ll never know :)

Anyway….  I just realized that today I sat at a crowded picnic table with all the in-laws and didn’t even mind.  I did not take an ativan today either.  And it was hot too.  Ugh.  I was smooshed between kid1 and my s-i-l.  Very crowded cuz more people came than mom-in-law was expecting. 3 picnic tables full and some people sitting in the grass.

Anyway, I did think about it after I sat down and I thought uh-oh.  But that was it.  I was waiting to feel all weird and anxious about it but I never did.  Praise God!  This is another ‘Take that Panic Attacks’ post I guess.  Yay!  I am going to start a new blog category just for these!  Ha.

Thank you Lord for wellbutrin?  :)

Dad-in-law is having back surgery tomorrow so we will be visiting the hospital a few times this week.  Guess that will be another test.  In-laws are a big, very close family.  We will all be crowded into one half of those hospital rooms…  you know the kind where you pull the curtain and try not to disturb the roommate.  Ugh.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 18:33:36

    I totally get this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,878 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
