Morning Coffee & Conversation on The Front Porch

Us:  Blah, blah, blah…. kids….. blah, blah, side porch roof….. blah, bah, blah….4 wheelers, blah…. mowing grass….blah, blah… OBX trip, blah…Hurricanes…..Blah, blah, blah…homework…..

Me:  Have any ideas that would improve our relationship?

Him: Not off the top of me head.

Me:  Well I’m out of ideas.  I’ve tried everything I can think of.  I think it’s up to you now.

Him:  What have you tried?

Me (Trying not to glare at him): Lots of things.

Him:  What do we need to fix?

Me:  Well, there is no affection between us.  (It was very hard not to scream 400 things that are wrong at him!!!)

Him:  Oh. Is it that bad?

Me: Yes.

Him: Hmm.

(ARE YOU KIDDING ME !?!?!??!?!?!?!?)

af·fec·tion

Noun/əˈfekSHən/

1. A gentle feeling of fondness or liking.
2. Physical expressions of these feelings.
.
Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,710 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
