Easier said than done.

“We let emotions confuse us, and that often leads us to make decisions we later regret”. -Joyce Meyer, “Living Beyond Your Feelings”

See Luke 6:32.

If you [merely] love those who love you, what quality of credit and thanks is that to you? For even the [very] sinners love their lovers (those who love them). 33 And if you are kind and good and do favors to and benefit those who are kind and good and do favors to and benefit you, what quality of credit and thanks is that to you? For even the preeminently sinful do the same. 34 And if you lend money at interest to those from whom you hope to receive, what quality of credit and thanks is that to you? Even notorious sinners lend money at interest to sinners, so as to recover as much again. 35 But love your enemies and be kind and do good [doing favors so that someone derives benefit from them] and lend, expecting and hoping for nothing in return but considering nothing as lost and despairing of no one; and then your recompense (your reward) will be great (rich, strong, intense, and abundant), and you will be sons of the Most High, for He is kind and charitable and good to the ungrateful and the selfish and wicked. “

Easier said than done.  I am struggling lately to see past my own urges to give up.  There has been progress.  There is hope.  I made a promise.  I have kids who need me to make the right decision.  I am trying to be strong and patient.  Why is it that I find this to be so very hard and hubby just sees it as a rough patch that will pass?  How can I be so miserable and he be ok?  Please Lord give me strength – I need your help today.

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”  Phillipians 4:13

——

Joyce Meyer, “Living Beyond Your Feelings” – I have not read that book.

Has anyone?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Sep 26, 2011 @ 11:58:52

    Amen. I think my marriage is on it’s very last legs, if not already dead. Yet, my husband thinks everything is great. Why is that? Sounds like yours feels almost the same way. How can they exist in such oblivion when things around them are crumbling? My theory is that it is easier (and possibly feels more fun and rewarding to them) to be the tyrant and those of us who are subjected to their tyranny are miserable but they don’t want to see it, don’t care to see it, or simply can’t see it. For whatever reason, they just don’t get it. Just a thought. Not that it helps in any way, shape or form.

    I hope you find your answers. The passage you chose today really hit home with me. Thank you. I needed that reminder. I hope you’re doing ok!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,878 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
