The Concession Booth was so much FUN!

Follow up to Working the Concession Booth .

It was so much fun.  Want to say I told you so?  Go ahead – I won’t even mind cuz you were right!

I’m glad my sis-in-law helped too.   She is a people person and loved working the front with the customers.  I served up approximately 175 hot dogs.  lol  That was my station.  There were 9 of us working the booth and we got BUSY.  It was fun though!  We laughed a lot.

Kid2 came home from school puking on Friday so hubby stayed home with her.  He had no intention of going anyway until I decided to work the booth.  Then he said he was going to go at least for a little while.  That changed when she got sick.  So then he just asked me a gazillion questions about how long I would be staying.  (There is just a bit of jealousy in that man! )  Ha.

I stayed the whole game and to clean up afterwards.

I was supposed to be there at 5:15.  I took an ativan at 3pm cuz I was starting to overthink it and I could see it getting out of control in my mind very quickly.  I wanted to put a stop to that and really do it!  Then I took another ativan at 5pm, just as we were getting ready to leave the house.  My nerves were getting to me. I haven’t taken 2 ativans the same day in a really long time.  I’m not proud of that.  Next time I will do better!

Oh, and I was a bit nervous about seeing old schoolmates that I haven’t seen in years.  The booth was perfect for that.  I could see out into the crowd pretty well and I could clearly see the customers.  I smiled and waved at a lot of people I probably would have avoided all together if I had just been attending the game.  For a few people I left my post and gabbed with at the counter.  And if I really did want to avoid someone?  Just look way too busy to even notice them. :)  It worked out perfectly.

I did it.  It was so much fun.  I will not hesitate to say yes next time I am asked.

Take that Panic Attacks!

THANK YOU LORD

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 06:41:52

    Awesome!!!!!! Doing the happy dance for you! :) You always shine in every challenge Zoe!!

    Reply

  2. Rambling Man
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 08:21:02

    Congrats on making it thru that.

    Reply

  3. Zoe
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 11:21:18

    Thanks guys. I think it helps to have such a great cheering section!

    Jill – You are my mentor :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,710 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
