Happy Blogiversary to Me!

I missed my blogiversary!  I realize it may sound stupid, but I am totally impressed with myself!  lol

The fact that I stuck with this blog for an entire year is amazing!  I am full of ideas and I usually start off full speed ahead with new projects, but run out of steam and get bored quickly.  So this is big.

November 5th was one year since I started this.  I decided to create a post index on this blog.  Thank you very much WordPress, it was a complete pain in the rear.  Seems like there should have been an easier way!  But it’s done.  I called it Archives and put it in the menu at the top of the page.  I wanted a clearer picture of my journey.

This blog has changed my life.  The people I have met through this blog have changed my life.

I have gained confidence and perspective that I would not have had otherwise.  I have found a great support system that means more to me than any of you will ever know.  I have found encouragement when I needed it and some company when all I could blog about was my misery.

This is my special place.

I am a better person because of this blog.  I am stronger and more confident.  I may not know where I am going yet, but I know where I don’t want to be.  I’ve changed the direction of my life.  And this blog has been a key factor in the positive changes in my life.

THANK YOU LORD for my anonymous blog and my cyber friends.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rambling Man
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 10:15:13

    I like the archive, I want to try and figure out how to do that on my blog.

    I think it is great that this has helped you so much, keep writing.

    Reply

  2. Jill
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 14:41:07

    Yay! Happy Anniversary my friend. Keep on trucking- I mean blogging. I agree, it does feel great to get it all out. Blogging about my anxiety and stuff has helped me a lot too.. :-)

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Blogiversary « A Patchwork Life

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,685 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
