Help with Algebra

Just in case anyone is interested.  I found this program online to help my daughter with math.

It’s called Algebra Upgrade.  It is upbeat and fun and has music that she sometimes thinks is corny, but the songs stick in your head and you find yourself singing along :)

http://www.learningupgrade.com/html/auhome.htm

So far we have just signed up for the free 7 day trial but I am completely impressed!

She went through 4 lessons last night without too much protesting.  And one lesson she kept repeating to get a better score even though it did let her continue on.  She wanted to get 100% in it and kept re-doing it.  What they are doing in class right now corresponds with lesson 33 in this program but truly – she has learned things in lesson 3 that she should have already known.  So yes, she is behind and I’m not sure how it will work to help her immediately, but it will definitely help in the long run.  After the trial period it is $50 for 6 months access.  Seems well worth it!  Let’s hope it helps!

They have a reading comprehension program also – that has always been a struggle for her.  Perhaps that will be a summer activity for her….. She’ll be thrilled.  lol

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,710 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
