Lovey Dovey Couple Update

Remember the lovey dovey couple that made me sick?

I am so sad for them.  Turns out that there was an affair.  Their neighbors split up last summer.  These families were good friends.  They had back yard barbeques together, their kids are friends, they were nice neighbors.  Too nice apparently.  I’m sure you know where I’m going with this. Neighbor hubby walked in on his wife and lovey dovey guy doing the hanky panky.

So the neighbor couple split up.  Rumor has it that neighbor wife has shacked up with her meth dealer now.  They have a lovely picture together on facebook.  Laying on the bed together, glassy eyes and all.  She will regret that picture someday.  Hopefully someday soon.

Lovey dovey couple are sticking it out so far.  When I heard this news from my friend, I told her about the track meet and how sickeningly sweet they were being with each other.  She said lovey dovey wife is bound and determined to hold onto her man and make sure everyone knows they are still happy? or still together? or…?  I don’t know what she wants people to think.

When did all this happen?  Last summer.  I don’t know if it was before or after the track meet.  If it was before, then my guess is that lovey hubby was in “desperate to convince my wife not to dump me” mode.  If it was after, my guess is that lovey hubby was in “Oh God I hope my wife doesn’t find out!” mode.  You know, like when hubbies bring their wives flowers ‘for no reason’ because they are feeling guilty about something.

Either way, it was fake.  I should have known better.  It was too good to be real.  Or too nauseating to be real actually.

Another lesson in not comparing my marriage to others.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 17:18:36

    I refer to my comment on the previous post. I think it still stands – LOL! My good old cynicism holds to the test of time. Never wish for what others have. You never know what it is that they actually *have* in this case, all that glitters was not gold…eh? This whole thing makes me sad though, even though I don’t know these people. It sounds like a tough situation for all involved, particularly the children. Grown ups should know better and do better.

    Reply

  2. Zoe
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 11:32:15

    Yep, you were absolutely right unfortunately. It is very sad for them :(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,081 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
