The Guy That Shot His Daughter’s Laptop

Did you see this yet?

It’s a cautionary tale.

I’m sorry … but I LOVE it!

I will also admit that I do wonder if he is just a little bit psycho.

I think any parent that has tried again and again to get through to their kid with no results would get this though.  It’s like banging your head against the wall.  I’ll bet this worked :)

I don’t think he needed to broadcast it to the world.  But he sure made his point!

I read some of his facebook page which is public, and it really seems like he is an OK guy.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sedge
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 00:29:20

    We all know children will act childish, but when a parent does? You can break a laptop just fine without having to turn it into an unsafe situation with a firearm.

    Or you know, donate it to a local school for education and the tax write-off.

    Only in the south…

    Reply

  2. Zoe
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 08:29:15

    Ah. Donate it to the school would have been a great idea.

    That’s what I keep thinking – they do stuff a bit differently in the south apparently!

    Reply

  3. Deviate Soul
    Feb 21, 2012 @ 01:13:54

    I thought it was brilliant. He did say once before if she ever pulled something like that again he’d put a bullet through it. What better way to show he wasn’t kidding than to actually put a bullet through it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,081 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
