He’s so negative!

Hubby is in the shower right now.

He is in there swearing “Son of a bitch!”  “Come on!”  “Jesus Christ!”

Like what on earth would make a person yell and swear when they are in the shower?  Ummm… maybe he ran out of shampoo?  Nope just put new bottles of shampoo & conditioner in there.  He get scalded cuz someone ran some cold water somewhere?  Nope, kids are in bed and I am here.  He doesn’t shave in the shower so he couldn’t have cut himself.

I have no idea.

He’s so negative!  Why the heck does he have to be so negative and angry about everything?!?!

I want to live in a peaceful home. 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deviate Soul
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 05:57:38

    I either ignore it when the grizzly bear is cussing like mad, or I ask him what’s up. More often than not, it’s the former because it seems his ears shut off when he’s cussing lots. Then he’ll tell me when he’s done why he was cussing so much. Ha ha.

    Did you ever figure out why he was going off like that in the shower?

    Reply

  2. Zoe
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 09:17:09

    Nope. He never said and I never asked. I didn’t ask cuz I’m sure I would think it was a stupid reason. Ha! Like you said, it’s usually easier to ignore it.

    Reply

  3. Jill
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 08:51:44

    My hubby has those angry outbursts all the time, complete with all the raging profanities. It is really unpleasant, I can’t stand it. I’ve asked him to stop, but he does it without thinking I guess. I too so want to live in a peaceful home…

    Reply

  4. wendyrhea
    May 25, 2014 @ 02:00:32

    I feel the same way. Only I am studying to be a pastor and I know it is really going to look so bad for my husband to walk around cursing. It offends me and he seems not to care. What is even worse we are newlyweds still only married 6 months. He is getting worse and worse I cant take much more. He swore at my 16 yr old son so badly in front of my friend and she just looked at me like what in the world? I felt so embarrased.

    Reply

  5. wendyrhea
    May 28, 2014 @ 21:48:59

    gosh just reread He’s so negative and it really sounds like something i would write

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,295 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
