Anxiety: Benedryl?

I think I might have allergies.  This is new for me.

I took Benedryl the other morning.  Oh my gosh.  I could barely keep my eyes open!  I was working so I couldn’t go to sleep.  I only took one pill.  It said take one or two as needed.  I didn’t know it would make me tired. I took it about 10am.  I could not wait to go to bed that night.  I slept hard.  lol  Hubby said I’m a lightweight.

Anyway…..  I’ve heard that people sometimes take Benedryl for anxiety.   I can see why – it kinda knocks you out and puts you in this haze where you are half asleep.  Ha.

Have you tried Benedryl for anxiety or panic attacks?   I’d love to hear about it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jill Green
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 13:12:19

    No, never. I’ve taken it occasinally for sleeplessness and it does knock me on my can. Next day feels like a hangover. Would be curious to hear what others say.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 65,277 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
