Just One Word

We didn’t speak at all last night until he was leaving for work at 10pm.

From a different room he sarcastically said “Goodnight!”

I said “Goodnight. ”

And he left.

This morning I went upstairs to get dressed right before he got home.

We talked to our kids, but not to each other.

The kids left for school, he is outside.

It’s been quite peaceful actually.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 12:23:39

    Ugh. My heart hurts for you. Seriously, what is his deal? I hope things get better for you.

    Reply

  2. rootstoblossom
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 12:54:28

    Your last line got me. Sometimes I enjoy the peace rather than pine for his lack of attention. Not good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,418 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
