Tonight was the Band Concert

One more thing checked off the anxiety list.  Yay!

Yesterday Kid1 told me that if I would just leave her alone for a few days her life would be SO much better.  She has been mean!  Hormones?  Hopefully that is all it is.  Ugh.  She has been studying for finals and I have been pushing her on that cuz her grades are … let’s just say they aren’t awesome.  I think she is just getting frustrated by it all.  Doesn’t make it OK to be a meanie though!

The band concert was tonight.  She wore a beautiful black dress that has caused quite a bit of drama the past few days.  She loved it.  SHe hated it.  Blah blah blah.  Ha.

I had taken ativan (2 today!) but still had some icky moments during the chorus part of the show.  They go first.  They sang a really really really long song is another language that I didn’t know and my gosh it was boring.  It gave my mind too much time to wander.  I reeled it back in by feeding every child around me some tic tacs I found in my purse.   And by taking pictures of everything and everyone.   Even people I didn’t know.  If they were on the stage tonight – I took their picture.

Other than that it was uneventful.  Just a nice evening – which is exactly what I wanted!  Thank you Lord! 

Hubby didn’t go.  He stayed home and slept.  Really he just didn’t care to go.  Kinda made me mad.  If it was a sporting event he would have been there.  Kid1 doesn’t do sports though.  He should have come to support her whether he felt like it or not.  Grammy and Pappy (in-laws) came though and I appreciated that.

Oh – a funny thing.  When we went into the auditorium they had 2 huge fans blowing.  I like to sit on the right side of the room – the same side of the stage where  Kid1 would be sitting.  Unfortunately that was in the direct path of the super fan.    I assumed they would turn it off when the performance started and I wanted to stay where we would be able to see Kid1, so we sat there for 1/2 an hour with our hair being blown in our face and cracking up about it.  So funny.  My mom-in-law didn’t think it was too funny.  But then when she saw my hair sticking straight up in the air, she changed her mind. :)

I always complain that they don’t run those fans.  And I hate being hot at these events.  It just made me think that God has a sense of humor.  Truly we were wind-blown!  It was like riding in a convertible. Ha! 


3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill Green
    May 24, 2012 @ 06:53:40

    Zoe nice pic of you at the concert- I didn’t know you were so sexy! :) Great job!!

    Reply

  2. Zoe
    May 24, 2012 @ 10:29:41

    Ha! Yea, don’t I look awesome?!? Doesn’t everyone do sexy poses like that at school band concerts?? ;)

    Reply

  3. Trish
    May 24, 2012 @ 10:37:24

    OMG Jill!! Loved your comment! That got my morning started with a good laugh! And Zoe, I’m glad things are going well for you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,081 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
