Mom Guilt vs Work Guilt

I love that I can work from my home.  Love it.

I don’t love trying to work from home when my kids are here all day though.

Forget the fact that it is harder to stay focused and concentrate….  I’d rather be playing with my kids!

I have terrible mom guilt.

And it makes me grumpy.

When I’m grumpy I want to go exercise cuz I know I’ll feel better.  Hmmm..  geocaching is exercising – kids love geocaching… let’s go!

See how that works?

And then I have work guilt.

Aaagggghhhh!

:)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rootstoblossom
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 19:15:48

    Yup, exact same situation here. Add beautiful weather to that and kids win every time.

    Reply

  2. Jill
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 07:43:01

    You’re such a good mommy!

    Reply

  3. Judi
    Jun 20, 2012 @ 13:04:43

    ah….the struggle all working moms face. I know it all too well.

    Getting outside with the kids is the BEST!!

    (I think your a great mom too…….your family is lucky to have you.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,710 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
