Pray really really really hard!

Please pray really really really hard!
Before hubby left for work tonight he said that he is going to put in a bid for a job on a different shift.  Daylight!

Please pray that he actually will do it.   (He’s said he would many times in the past, but changed his mind.)

Please pray that he will get the job. (There are a lot of guys that have seniority that will probably want it too.)

Please pray for me to not give up hope if he doesn’t.

See: Hubby works 3rd Shift.. and I hate it!

G’night!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. judi
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 09:48:44

    Consider it done. :) GOOD LUCK!

    Reply

  2. Jill
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 12:39:53

    {{Praying}}

    Reply

  3. Zoe
    Nov 06, 2012 @ 20:01:15

    Thanks Ladies. He did it! He put the bid in. We won’t know for a few days if he got it or not but he said it doesn’t look good. Jobs are awarded based on seniority and he said he knows of at least 2 guys that are ahead of him. So hubby probably won’t get it. But at least he followed through and did his part. It’s a start. :)

    Reply

  4. Jill
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 06:03:39

    Well good that he put the bid in. If he didn’t get it this time, hopefully the next…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,684 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
