Tough Week

Tuesday 11/13/12

Tough week for me and my lovely panic attacks:

#1  Today – Take Kid1 to the dentist.

#2  Tomorrow – Parent visitation day!!!!  (happily there is only one kid to visit this year…  sadly I only have one kid still in elementary school!!)

#3  Thursday – Fall Sports Celebration.  (In the auditorium – yuk!)

I will be strong.  I can do it.  I will get enough sleep.  I will limit my caffeine.  Thank God that my hormones are under control this week!

Wednesday 11/11/12

#1  Dentist went well.  I took ativan, and kid1 is Miss Independent and didn’t even want me to go back with her.  It was just a cleaning so no big deal.  At the end they called me back to look at her xrays etc.  That was it.  Yay.

#2  Parent visitation day – DONE!
I took ativan this morning, then went to the school around 10am and hung around for about an hour.  It was good.  I felt like a normal human being.  That’s always good. :)  Getting better at this stuff!  So much better!

#3  One more left – I can do it!

Just for fun – and to add to my stress level…. a client has decided he is launching 4 new websites before Black Friday.. HA HA HA HA HA

Yes, that is my crazy laugh.  They weren’t expected to be ready so soon – and they actually aren’t completely, but he wants to make them live and get in on some black Friday madness.  Can’t blame him but that is 4 new sites worth of marketing that needs setup.  That is not a quick thing to do!  Aaaghhhh.  I will try my hardest because he is my biggest client and of course I want to keep him happy but geesh!

I’m not going to worry about that today, I’ll worry about that tomorrow.   Do you remember that book?  “Goose Goofs Off”  That was one of my all time favorite books when I was a kid!

Goose Goofs Off (Sweet Pickles Series)

That really has nothing to do with this post because I have NOT been goofing off but it popped into my head and made me smile.  And I just dug it off the bookshelf and it actually says “I’m taking it easy today.  I’ll do it tomorrow.”  Just for the record.  :)

G’night.

Related Posts:
Parent Visitation Day Follow Up

Panic Attacks: The Dentist & The Bank

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 06:08:57

    Hey girl, you ticked off that to-do list one by one- awesome job!! One thing that might help is to try to remember you are probably not the only one in those bleachers, or that auditorium or that classroom that is feeling anxious. Know that you are not alone- so many people struggle with anxiety and since it is not talked about, we all just suffer in silence. You just pray and do what it takes and you’ll be fine- remember, you always are! :)

    Reply

  2. Zoe
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 08:46:12

    Thanks Jill – it helps that I have a few cheerleaders here in blog world :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,715 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
