Ativan RX Lasted over 2 Months :)

Just refilled the Ativan prescription.

This last one lasted from 10/11/12 – 12/20/12 and I had 4 pills left.  RX was for 30 pills.   And quite a few of those were taken just recently at dentist appts and band concerts etc.

Oh my – I have been to the dentist 3 times this month!  Once for a cleaning, then twice now to have cavities filled.  I haven’t had any cavities since I was a teenager.  My gums are receding by my ‘fang’ teeth.  Ha.  Not sure what they are really called.  But at all four of them – my gums are receding, more of the roots are showing, which is not as hard as the enamel on the tooth, so they are decaying.   And this wonderful new dentist that just took over the practice decided it was time to deal with it.  He drilled them all out and filled them up with white filling stuff and they look awesome.  It looks so good – just like normal teeth now.  Ha.  So that’s great but it was pretty tough and involved lots of ativan each time.  The Novocaine shots were the worst.  I was thanking God for the TV in the ceiling.  They have the volume off but that captions on – so when I would start to freak out I focused very intently on reading those words!  John Travolta and Olivia Newton John were on the Kelly and whoever show that day.  The dentist wanted to spread the appointments out more but I really wanted to get this done before the end of the year.  We have partial dental insurance and had already met the deductible for the year so a good bit of this was covered by the insurance.  If I waited until January – the deductible starts over and it costs me more.  I have no idea why I’m babbling all this.

:)

I took off work yesterday to try to catch up on everything.  The plan was to go to the dentist, go to the grocery store with list in hand to be prepared for all the holiday meals and cookie baking.  And then go buy my girls new mattresses, come home and get a bunch done at the house.  (The mattresses my girls have been using forever are not very good at all – they complain about how hard they are often.  They were hand-me-down mattresses from a relative.  They were on my buy-someday-hopefully-soon list.  With all this Christmas shopping though – and especially when I paid $60 for a silly toy, I thought about how ridiculous it was that I would pay all this $ for all these gifts but won’t spend the money on mattresses that they use every single day of their lives and would be appreciated for a long time. So yesterday I bought them both new mattresses.)

Off track again…  I got most of my stuff done when I was out running errands, my grocery list wasn’t really prepared though and I was winging it through the store – making up the menu as I went down the aisles.  Not the way I like to shop.  And Kids 1 & 3 were both home from school sick!  Fevers and colds.  Happily no puking or anything – but the fevers that won’t quit are rough.  It’s hard to catch up on anything when you are tending to sick kids.  Hubby stayed awake with them while I was gone. But then was asleep the rest of the day/evening.  He woke up for a bit at one point, talked to me for about 5 minutes, got ticked at me and went back to the basement to sleep.  Yippee.

The original point of this post – 26 ativan pills last me over 2 months.  Yay me!

Have a good day.  I’m gonna go try to focus and stop the babbling in my head so I can get some work done today.  The paid kind of work, the rest will have to wait until later.  Bye!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judi
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 11:08:08

    Have a GREAT day!! :)

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 14:43:46

    I believe that those teeth would be referred to as “incisors:, and more specifically “eye teeth”. I got that information from Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Canine_tooth

    I’m happy to hear that you’ve been able to make the ativan last so long. When I was given a script for it, I was afraid that I’d rely on it too much and become addicted. I’ve since also been given a presciption for xanax, but frankly, I like the ativan better. Maybe it’s just because I’ve taken the ativan for years and feel more comfortable with it.

    I need to see the dentist *badly* I’m glad that you don’t have a lot of issues going on – after grinding my teeth at night, I’ve worn several out and even after a root canal they still ended up breaking. I wish the dentist had just pulled them instead of trying to save them. Saving them only resulted in more hassle down the road.

    I hope your day has been a good one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,081 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
