Hubby is Wearing His Wedding Ring :)

Yesterday morning hubby took his wedding ring to the jewelery store where we bought it 18 years ago and had it re-sized.  And he is wearing right now!

It makes me smile!

It is actually still a little tight so we’ll see what happens, he may have to take it back and have it done again – they just used that ring sizer and the little hammer today to stretch it a little.  I think he may have to take it back and pay some money and have them actually make the band larger.

Anyway…. I am thrilled that he finally did this.  During our “talk” on Tuesday I brought it up and said that he said he was going to do it a long time ago and he still hadn’t. He said he was going to, he just hasn’t had time.  I said that if it was a priority then he would have made time and blah blah blah.

He went this morning, and didn’t even tell me.  And then Kid2 noticed it at supper and said “Dad!  You’re wearing your bling!” and that is when I saw it too.  (He had been asleep until the kids woke him up for dinner. )

It makes me smile because he knows it is important to me and that is why he did it.  And that is awesome.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. snarkatussin
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 12:07:44

    That’s fantastic! :)

    Reply

  2. Fern
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 09:03:58

    Yeah, used to mean a lot to me once too. And he used it as ammunition in the early years exactly because he knew how it upset me (has an office job, so no excuses there) — so now after 22 years of marriage I am SOOOOO over it….

    Reply

  3. Zoe
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 12:21:57

    Yea… he’s not wearing it anymore. It needs to be resized and apparently that is not high on his priority list. Big surprise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,851 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
