My New Happy Place

I’ve been working a lot and feeling rushed all day long.  I try to get a much done as possible while the kids are at school so I can hang out with them in the evenings.  When the weather is icky I drive to the end of the driveway and sit there and wait for the bus.  And of course the weather has been crazy.  Yesterday when I was sitting there waiting, it hit me that this was the most relaxing time of my day!  I am completely unplugged.  Sometimes I take a magazine.  Sometimes I take nail polish.  Sometime I even pluck my eyebrows in the rear view mirror!  The time that the bus gets there varies quite a bit so I just go and sit and wait.  And it is so relaxing!

My New Happy Place

Sitting in my car :)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Judi
    Feb 27, 2013 @ 17:37:58

    This made me smile. :)
    We gotta take it where and when we can get it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,710 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
