Weight Loss Ticker

I added a weight loss ticker on the right —–>>

I’m hoping it might help me be more accountable.  I was down 5 pounds, but have already gained back 3.  Grrr.

My goal is to lose 13 pounds total by the time we go to the beach in June.

I have a little over 3 months.  4 pounds a month would be 12.  4 pounds a month is completely do-able.

I can do it!


3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judi
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 09:08:05

    I too am trying to shed a few pounds. It is so frustrating. Esp. with all this dang snow. And, YIPPEE, we may have a beach vacation coming in July. That will totally put me into weight loss hysteria.

    I have been trying to eat paleo….it helps me to eat better. I still cheat but not as much as if i were allowed to eat carbs. I need to lose about 10 pound in the next month. :( Not good. This is what i get for slacking all winter. Bad Judi!

    Reply

  2. Zoe
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 09:34:52

    Yikes. 10 pounds in one month??

    Reply

    • Judi
      Feb 28, 2013 @ 09:40:30

      Well I had hoped to be back to my “normal” weight by spring. Which to me is end of March. I gained about 15 pounds since Oct. Really stupid of me. I should just wire my jaw shut!! LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,851 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
