Homemade Shamrock Shake

Last night I went through McDonald’s drive through at midnight and bought myself a shamrock shake!  Love them.  It was a very rare occasion, my sister and I made a midnight Wal-mart run.  Mainly we went so we could gab, and buy some fruit.  lol  Anyway it was nice to hang out.  It took us about 3.5 hours to do this.  Ha ha.  It’s hard to shop while you’re talking a mile a minute trying to catch up.  We sat in the parking lot  laughing and talking for most of the time.  It was so much fun.  It’s amazing how much better life seems after some girl time. :)

Found a recipe online for a homemade shamrock shake.  Going to try it today!  (Not helpful with my diet now is it??)  Good thing is that there are 5 of us in the house.  I’ll make a blender full and it will be gone quick.  No worries about me having too much!  lol

Homemade Shamrock Shake

3 cups vanilla ice cream
1 3/4 cups 1% milk
1/2 teaspoon peppermint extract
Green food coloring, if desired
Blend until thick and serve.

Yum!

https://i0.wp.com/www.mcdonalds.com/content/dam/McDonalds/callouts/Shamrock-callout.jpg
Image Source: http://www.mcdonalds.com
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 03:39:42

    We all need girl time. It is so important. And we definitely all need Shamrock shakes!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Day 98/365: McDonalds Shamrock Shake | 3 Quarters Today
  3. Trackback: Mom’s on Strike Night « Common Sense Living
  4. Trackback: Shamrock Shake Facts & Trivia | 3 Quarters Today

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,707 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
