Our Bedroom

Hubby has been sleeping in our bedroom every day this week.  Granted that I am not in there sleeping with him during the day (he works night) but this was a big change.  Before this, I’ll bet he slept in there a total of 3 times in the past 2 months.  And that was only on weekends when I pouted a bunch about it and he gave in to shut me up.  Usually I don’t even say anything about it anymore – there is no dignity in begging your husband to sleep in the same room as you!

On Sunday morning kid3 asked me why hubby sleeps in the basement instead of the bedroom.   Kid3 is 10.  I told him I didn’t know but it hurt my feelings.  I told him not to ever do that to his wife.  He grinned and said “I won’t mom.”  I’ve been wondering if hubby heard that conversation – or if kid3 said something to him, because hubby started sleeping upstairs the very next day.    We’ll see what happens this weekend.  I can tell you that if he goes back to the basement – on the days when we would actually be sleeping at the same time – I’m gonna lose it on him.  Just sayin’.

Yesterday.  Yesterday he actually initiated sex.  I had sex yesterday!  woo hoo!  lol  I don’t care if that’s TMI!

So he’s been sleeping in the bedroom.  He actually wanted to make out with me.  What’s going on?!?!?

I hope it lasts.  Sigh.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judi
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 11:57:59

    :~) this post makes me smile. I am so happy for you!

    Reply

  2. Barbara
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 20:29:19

    This is a great post and there can never be TMI! Sending you a high five!

    Reply

  3. Mom in reality
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 00:58:07

    WAHOO!!!!

    Reply

  4. Zoe
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 13:54:41

    Yay! Cheers and High fives for having sex! lol

    Reply

  5. Breezy
    Mar 24, 2013 @ 18:18:59

    Hi, I am codependent too and I can relate to this. I’m happy that your situation has improved. I’ve been sleeping in our spare bedroom for over a year now. I’m on a futon on the floor because I have kept hoping against hope that this is a temporary situation. My husband has lost all interest in physical intimacy. I moved into the spare room when I could no longer deal with him leaving our bed in the middle of the night. Us codependents like to be the ones to leave, rather than the ones who are left. My daughter asked me last week how can I keep sleeping on such an uncomfortable bed? This was a wake-up ( excuse pun) call for me. It was on the tip of my tongue to say “go ask your father” but I do not want to throw him under the bus with the kids. Instead, I went and bought myself a new comfortable double bed. I had the cheapest model picked out first ( more codependent martyrdom nonsense), but then I remembered my grandmother’s statement about investing in a good bed and good shoes- when you’re not in one, you’re in the other. So, my new bed is arriving tomorrow. I am not overjoyed about this- I would prefer him to whisk me back into our bedroom- but that’s not happening so I am working on changing the things I can. I wish you good luck on your journey.

    Reply

    • Zoe
      Mar 25, 2013 @ 06:58:43

      HI Breezy. That really sucks. I’m glad you decided to get yourself a good bed. It’s sad and of course you don’t want it to feel more permanent. :( But at least you are taking care of you!

      Reply

      • Breezy
        Mar 25, 2013 @ 14:21:23

        Hi
        Thanks for the good wishes. As an update, my husband and I slept together last night, on the eve of my bed delivery! This is telling me that when I let go, and stop controlling, I am given all I need.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,710 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
