Another Snow Day

Quick Question.

What do you do with tweens and teenagers on snow days?!????!!!!

I ran out of ideas about 3 snow days ago.

They are sick of the snow.  They are sicking of playing in it and shoveling it.  It is an unexpected day so I didn’t have time to think of anything ahead of time.  We obviously can’t go anywhere.

I say read a book, play a game, dance…. they say ugh and sit there plugged in to the electronic world.  They will be bored soon.  I will make them turn that off soon.  I’m tempted to have them clean something but that happened last snow day.  Soon, they will prefer school to snow days just to get away from me and the chores I give out to keep them busy  :(

I have to work or I’d go get them involved in some cheesy board game we used to love.  Hopefully I can get done quickly today and have some time to hang out with my babies.

Have a good day everyone!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judi
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 12:03:17

    This winter we have been doing jigsaw puzzles to pass the time while we are snowed in. But yesterday that wasn’t as exciting as it was last time it snowed. We also made bread……not good for my diet though.

    Reply

  2. Mom in reality
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 13:50:14

    Make a game out of the chores. Or extra studying. :-) Be mean mommy. ;-)

    Reply

  3. Barbara
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 15:48:34

    T.V. and DVD’s. Sometimes you just have to give in!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,878 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
