Our Bedroom – Update

Continued from ‘Our Bedroom

He slept with me Friday night.  It was fabulous!  We went to bed at the same time.  I felt like a normal married couple.  He watched the news for a bit and I read a magazine.  Normal!  He stayed there all night.  There was no hanky panky, it was better than that.  We spooned.  (That’s a weird word!) We cuddled, we slept close to one another.  We were touching in one way or another most of the night.  It was sweet.  It was so sweet.

I slept in until 8:30 Saturday morning!  I am up at 5:30-5:45 thru the week and usually by 7am on the weekends.   He was already up and about.  I think I was able to sleep in just because I felt so content!

I woke up with a smile on my face :)

Saturday afternoon we were watching something on TV and I said “I liked you sleeping with me last night.”  He said “I liked it too!” with the biggest smile I’ve seen on his face in a long time.

Unfortunately he didn’t sleep with me Saturday night. :(  We were all up late watching TV, the kids and I went up to bed and he said he would be there soon – after whatever was on was over.   He fell asleep soon after that.  I fell asleep pretty quickly too or I might have gone back downstairs to get him. He said he fell asleep and didn’t wake up until almost 6am.  He was sitting up on the couch.  The light & TV were still on and he hadn’t put wood in the furnace.  I wondered if I should believe him or not.  But seriously, before he would not have even bothered to explain.  He would have been irritated that I felt I even had the right to ask.  So I believe him.

And besides that, he had a hard time getting the furnace going again since it had gone out during the night. His story check out.

:)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mom in reality
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 14:58:55

    I am so excited for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,878 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
