Meeting with a Maybe Millionaire

I have a phone meeting at 11 this morning with a millionaire old guy from Florida.  lol  He is a new client that I have only spoken to via email so far.  I think it will be fine.  I know my stuff.  I have my marketing recommendations for his websites ready.  I do not know for a fact that he is a millionaire, but he very well could be.  I’ve seen his many websites and the gross sales that he gets from them.  He is a rich guy.  Maybe he’ll think I’m awesome and send me a bonus just for the fun of it.  lol  A girl can dream!

I took half an ativan cuz I’m freaking out just a little.  Just a little though so that is a big improvement.  In the past, meetings like this have given me anxiety and panic attacks for days.  HUGE improvement!  Thank you Lord!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 10:03:00

    Good job girl, you go rock that meeting!

    Reply

  2. Zoe
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 14:08:51

    Phew. It’s over. It went well. The man was pretty egotistical. I guess if I was a maybe millionaire I might be too. Ha. And now I just realized that I lost the paper that tells me when my parent-teacher conference is! It’s either today or tomorrow at 4:30. Ha! I need to call the school. Yep, I will be taking more ativan ASAP!

    Reply

  3. Barbara
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 15:56:35

    I think a lot of old men are egotistical. Not all but a lot. It was the generation they were raised. It must piss him off to no end to have to deal with a woman! Hahahhahaha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,878 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
