Taking Charge of the Zoo

I feel a little crazy and a lot overwhelmed.  My life really is not much crazier or busier right now than usual.  I guess I’m not handling it as well though because I really let it get ahead of me.  This is a pic of my desk.  My beloved ‘command center’.  It’s more like a disaster area and it is a good representation of the rest of my house right now too :(   You can see there was a plan, there was once an organizational system in place.  It just kind of blew up.  Things need to be filed, the pile on the floor is who knows what.  The papers are spilling over on the bulletin board and in the magazine rack thingy.  I’m sure there are bills and important papers in there I need to hurry up and see.  There is also an origami zoo piled on the desk.  Kid3 keeps making me little origami animals.  He is so proud.  I need to find a place to put them.

desk

So today I am taking charge.  Ugh – makes me tired just thinking of it.  But.  Today I am taking control of the situation and am going to focus on catching up.  At least 15 minutes a day.  Flylady says you can do anything for 15 minutes.  LOVE Flylady.  I did her program with gusto when my kids were younger and while being a mom was my only job.  I think I probably need her more now than ever though.  So, I am ‘dressed to shoes’.  Don’t usually wear my shoes as I sit here at my desk.  AND My next move is going to be cleaning off the laptop stand so I can stand up and work today.  That will help me feel less sluggish I am sure.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Apr 04, 2013 @ 22:34:46

    The Flylady helped me through a literal and figurative very messy time in my life. Good luck with the clean-up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,843 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
