Did I write that?

Hi all.

I came here this morning with a few minutes to spare and some thoughts I wanted to type out.  It’s Monday morning so I don’t have much time but am missing my blog world friends!  I clicked on an old post that got a lot of clicks over the weekend and time got away from me – reading my old posts.  It brought me to tears.  I am so sad for where my marriage has been.  I’m grateful for improvement but angry that it was ever so bad to begin with.  Do you guys do that too?  Do you re-read your old posts from time to time?  Sometimes it feels like I’m reading something someone else wrote.  The words don’t even seem to be mine.

I am out of time now.  I hope to be back soon – typing it all out.  I need some free therapy!

Happy Monday.  Love you guys!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judi
    May 13, 2013 @ 10:33:36

    Hope you had a good Mother’s Day!!

    Reply

  2. Writing about Passive Aggression
    May 14, 2013 @ 01:04:39

    Hi. Yeah, sometimes I read old posts and I can’t believe that is really me, that that is really my life. It is so sad and depressing. I’m glad things are improving for you.

    Reply

  3. Barbara
    May 17, 2013 @ 02:24:29

    I do read old posts but not very often. I am glad they are there if I want to read them but there are a lot of things I don’t want to remember.

    Reply

  4. Jill
    May 17, 2013 @ 06:03:31

    Yes, I reread old posts, especially when I’m having a hard time with anxiety. Also when I feel grateful, to see how far Ive come. Blogging about my ordeal with anxiety has been so helpful. Ive always kept a journal, but the blog allows me to get feedback from others which I love.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,981 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
