I Have Some Work To Do

I have some work to do.

My panic attacks are getting worse instead of better.  I need to focus on all the things I’ve done in the past to fight back.  I need to get back to being caffeine-free or at least limit my morning coffee to one cup.  I need to get more sleep.  I need to drink my Tulsi Tea. I need to exercise more regularly.  I need my daily dose of inspiration from Jill’s site.

The kids are out of school for the summer.  That is awesome.  It has also been stressful and chaotic.  I was not prepared with a summer plan.  Usually I at least try to come up with a new work schedule for me and we brain storm what we want to do and make a list etc.  That didn’t happen this year – I think because we went to the beach 3 days after school was out.  There are many things going on – many schedules to coordinate –  and I feel like we are just reacting to all of that instead of being intentional and making the most of our days.  I want to make this a happy, productive summer with my family!

My weight loss has been de-railed since we got back from the beach.  I am sitting on my butt at this desk working more, my exercise schedule doesn’t even exist anymore and we’ve been eating supper at the ball field way too often.  I need to take charge of this again quickly!

I’m hoping that by getting more organized, there will be less time where there are long amounts of time where the kids are plugged in for hours.  We need to set some limits for the electronics – otherwise they get so cranky!

Hubby has been terribly grumpy since we got back from vacation.  He isn’t adjusting to the kids being home well either.  That just means that he is not sleeping nearly enough!  So then he is grumpy and short tempered of course.

The kids are grumpy because of constantly changing schedules and never knowing what to expect.  And they have a major melt down when I ask them to help around the house.  Their friends apparently have total freedom in the summer and it is cruel and unusual punishment for me to ask them to fold some laundry.

So.  Here is the plan.  We will get through the weekend the best we can.  Too much craziness to even take the time to regroup.  And then on Monday I will take an hour or 2 and plan and get my act together.  Or maybe I will do that Sunday night if I have any energy left.

This post is the first step.  Blogging always helps me see everything more clearly!

TGIF

(Pray for me please! Tonight I am working in the concession stand and my anxiety is on overload due to the wonderful timing of PMS!)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jill
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 08:36:48

    Good Zoe, you have a plan! You know, dealing with anxiety is not much different than weight loss- it’s the same principle I mean. You have to have things that work for you, and you need to remember to do them. I missed this post last night but I hope your night went well. Hang in there! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,851 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
