I WANT More.

I want you to WANT to be happy.

That’s true.  I want more than that though.

.

I want you to WANT to get along with people.

I want you to WANT to make our marriage better.

I want you to WANT to sleep in the same bed.

I want you to WANT to make me happy.

I want you to WANT to stop swearing.

I want you to WANT know God.

I want you to WANT confident kids, not kids you control.

I want you to WANT to teach our kids right & wrong, not just how to look out for themselves in this world.

I want you to WANT to go on dates with me.

I want you to WANT to share your life with me.

I want you to WANT to have sex with me.

I want you to WANT to get off 3rd shift so you can sleep more and feel better.

I want you to WANT ME.

.

Because I WANT YOU.

I want to do / be all those things for you.  I want the same thing from you.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 17:18:33

    Zoe do you think your hubby may be bipolar? Mine is, although he gets no treatment or meds. He acts pretty close to how you describe your hubby. Just curious if you’ve ever wondered this or if he has been diagnosed…

    Reply

  2. Barbara
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 19:42:18

    Your list of wants is so simple. You are not asking for expensive holidays, jewelry or fancy cars. Wanting to be loved. We all deserve that.

    I am not wondering with Jill. She brings up a good point.

    Reply

  3. Zoe
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 09:14:34

    Hi guys. I don’t think he ever goes through periods of being down or sad. Just angry. He wont even got to the dr anyway and has made sure to let me know I am weak for any & all medications that I take for depression and anxiety. :(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,715 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
