The Nutcracker

Sunday we went to see The Nutcracker as planned.  My BFF went with me.  I drove which was nerve-racking because you all know I just had a panic attack freak out while driving last week.  The roads weren’t great because of all the snow and she is a chicken about driving in the snow.  But I did it and I sat in the theater again and I had a good time. :)  My little niece was adorable.  Her part was very tiny.  She was a reindeer and basically just galloped across the stage pulling  a sleigh with some other cute reindeer.  Twice.  I don’t even know if that  is really a part of The Nutcracker or they made it up so the tiny ballerinas could participate too!

The whole thing was just beautiful.

I’m thrilled that I am able to go to these things again!

I will keep doing it and spending money I shouldn’t because I love it!  :D

Take that panic attacks!

nutcracker

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. judi
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:26:56

    Sounds wonderful. :) I love The Nutcracker.

    Reply

  2. imnotyourfavoritepossession
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 15:00:09

    Maybe don’t think of it as money you shouldn’t spend, but instead as an investment in you.

    Reply

  3. Zoe
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 09:33:32

    It was Judi!
    Thanks imnotyourfavoritepossession. You are right. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 64,707 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
