I Do Stuff

 

Things I’ve done lately that point out to me how little I’ve been doing lately.

– Threw out bags of marshmallows that were in the cupboard with our tea & hot cocoa that were ancient and rock hard.

– Moved everything and wiped off the top shelf of the refrigerator.

– Made a recipe that I made up myself just cuz I was inspired.  Used to do that all the time.

– Put a suitcase in the attic.  It has been sitting in my bedroom for many months.

– Cut up veggies for quick snacks the kids can grab instead of junk food.  Used to do this all the time.  Seems like years ago.

– Been making a list for each night so everyone knows what needs to be done and who is going where when.  Organizing the chaos.

– Updated our budget spreadsheet that tracks our debt and how we are paying it down and put it on the bulletin board in the office.

– Organized my work email with new filter/folders.

– Updated all the school papers/fundraisers/sports papers all on the kitchen cabinets so its all current.

– Washed, folded & put away laundry all in the same day.

– Made some phone calls I’ve been putting off for a good while now.

– Doing my dance videos again during work breaks to move around a bit after sitting for too long!

This was just this week and it’s only Wednesday!

The thing about this is that I’m like wow – look at me doing stuff!  I actually notice the cobwebs on the ceiling fans and the bathroom light fixture (haven’t cleaned them yet tho. ha)  I do stuff.  Not like I didn’t do stuff before but…. ugh.  I hope you know what I mean.  I didn’t do any of the extra stuff.  I did what needed to be done and that was it I guess.  I hope this continues cuz my house would appreciate this new energy!

I don’t know if it cuz I weaned off of my medicine and this is the normal me  – or it is increased motivation from beginning zoloft.  I wish it was just me but.. ..  it’s the me I used to be before I got all freaked out from panic attacks and this whole horrible cycle of panic attacks and different medications started!  I hope this me sticks around.  I remember feeling kinda like this when I started wellbutrin last time too.  It’s like it’s just a little kick in the pants and it’s awesome.  I know  the zoloft is just now getting built up in my system so who knows what will happen but I like this.  So for now, I’m going to enjoy it.  It’s driving my kids crazy unfortunately.  They get a lot more to do when I see all the things that need to be done.  Poor kids.  lol

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Birdie
    Mar 26, 2014 @ 19:46:27

    Do I understand? You bet I do! And it is so awesome. I feel like I have been given a gift.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 63,851 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.
