She flirts with him and I don’t like it.

“She” is another mom at the baseball field.  (Of course this is happening at the baseball field, we are practically living there this summer.)  She talks & talks & smiles & laughs with my hubby.  I don’t like it.

This is a far cry from how I felt several months ago when I actually typed out loud that I wished he would have an affair!

I am not really worried.  He handles it well and is good at including me in the conversation :)  Heck, sometimes I feel like she is flirting with me too!  And every other guy anywhere near her.  She is overly-friendly you might say :)

The point is that I was very surprised when I felt a twang of jealousy.  Yep, just a twang.  In my head I was thinking “umm,  no – this is MY man”.

It feels good to care again.

Yes, I KNOW that caring again means he can hurt me again.  Damn love!  I’ll fall for him again and let my guard down and then WHAM! it will hit me like a ton of bricks.  Bad Pattern.  Bad, Bad Pattern.  Sometimes it is easier when you don’t give a crap.  :(

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thisbrokenhearthashope
    Jul 24, 2011 @ 14:33:31

    I’d be pissed if someone was flirting with my man! And yes, I think it’s a very good sign that you care. :-)

    Reply

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 71,918 hits
This blog is my personal journal. I am trying hard to save my marriage. No, I am trying to build a great marriage. In case you haven't heard, marriage is HARD!
I am fighting back against anxiety & panic attacks. This is year 5 of this adventure. I am also codependent. I am an ACOA. Fun, Fun. I am trying hard to become a better me.